Highest Run Scorer in IPL History | Orange Cap Holder Cricket Matches Today

Orange Cap Holders in Each IPL Season

David Warner is the only player to win an Orange Cap thrice in the history of IPL. The Aussie player scored the most number of runs in IPL 2015, 2017, and 2019. 

Apart from Warner, Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle are two other players to raise the bar of batting in each IPL season. Lets, take a look at the name and stats of players who scored the Most Number of Runs in each IPL Season.

List of Orange Cap Holders 2008 To 2020

2008Shaun MarshKXIP616
2009Mathew HaydenCSK572
2010Sachin TendulkarMI618
2011Chris GayleRCB608
2012Chris GayleRCB733
2013M HusseyCSK733
2014Robin UthappaKKR660
2015David WarnerSRH532
2016Virat KohliRCB973
2017David WarnerSRH641
2018Kane WilliamsonSRH735
2019David WarnerSRH692
2020KL RahulKXIP670

Indian Premier League 2021 (Season 14) is going to be held really soon. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed that the league will take place in the months of April-May 2021 in the country.

After the effect of the Covid-19 pandemic on last year’s IPL, this year, the tournament is going to take place in our country with all the precautionary measures.

Stay tuned with Cricket Matches Today for all the live updates and information about IPL 2021. Moreover, you can also know Highest Run Scorer in IPL History.